Articles

Check out these value-packed articles to learn more about specific topics related to coaching

ICF-CO seeks your article submissions. Our members are our greatest source of coaching expertise. And, we want our members to learn from each other. Do you have an idea that might change someone’s perspective? Or, a quick technique that applies to coaching your clients? Or, a resource to grow your business or coaching practice? We want to hear from you!

Here’s how it works:

• Submit a 750 word or less article by the 23rd of the month to be included in the following month.
(For example, submit by March 23 for the April newsletter).
Include a catchy title, your name, business name, website, email address, and a headshot so we can give you proper credit and promote your business.

• Submit article to Lora Polowczuk: lora@courageouspath.net

==============================


April 2017

Leading Successfully in Uncertain Times
by Andy Scantland, Executive Coach, MBA/ CPCC and ICF Colorado Marketing Director
ascantland@upside-partners.com
Click to download the article

 


April 2017

My Credentialing Journey
by Chris Coward, PCC and ICF Colorado Co-Membership Director
chris@chriscoward.com
Click to download the article

 

 

==============================


March 2017

Why Seek an ICF Credential?
by Walt Hastings, ICF-CO Credentialing Director
walthastings@hotmail.com
Click to download the article

 

Jayne Sanders
March 2017

The Growing Case for Scientific Hand Analysis
by Jayne Sanders
jayne@precisionwisdom.com
Click to download the article

 

 



2013 – 2014 ARTICLES

Elisa Canova
February 2015

Taking Entrepreneurs to the Next Level
by Elisa Canova, ICF CO Member
ecanova@artemiscoach.com
Click to download the article

 

lisahale140x207
December 2014

So, You Have a Great Idea! Or, At Least You Think You Do.
by Lisa Hale, Ph.D., ICF CO Member
Lisa@LisaHaleFLC.com
Click to download the article

 

hellehelegund150x125
November 2014

Are You Smelling the Flowers on Your Way to the Top of the Mountain?
by Helle Hegelund, ICF CO Member
helle@hegelundconsulting.com
Click to download this article

 

gregaden2_130x175
October 2014
Service Without Attachment
by Greg Aden, ICF CO Member
greg@adenleadership.com
Click to download this article


carldierschow120x168
September 2014
Final Say: Authenticity

by Carl Dierschow, ICF CO Member
carl.dierschow@smallfish.us
Click to download this article

 

walthastings150x167
August 2014
Toward More Powerful Questions, Part 3
by Walt Hastings, ICF CO Member
walthastings@hotmail.com
Click to download this file

July 2014
Toward More Powerful Questions, Part 2

by Walt Hastings, ICF CO Member
walthastings@hotmail.com
Click to download this article

June 2014
Toward More Powerful Questions, Part 1

by Walt Hastings, ICF CO Member
walthastings@hotmail.com
Click to download this article

 

dinahsnow120x150
May 2014

The Only 3 Ways to Grow a Business
by Dinah Snow, ICF CO Member
www.dinahsnow.com
Click to download this article

 

bringewatt
March 2013

Critical Distinctions Between Coaching and Psychotherapy
by Becky Bringewatt and Meg’n Deaner
Click to download this article

Click to download article summary